Prairie Sticks

PS113

  • Birch
  • Drop −2
  • Barrel 2.56 in, medium
  • Handle not stated
  • Knob not stated
  • Balance not stated
Prairie Sticks PS113, game wood bats, adult: photo from Prairie Sticks
Lengthsnot stated
Barrel2.56 in, medium
Handlenot stated
Knobnot stated
Balancenot stated
Photo: Prairie Sticks

Facts as the maker states them, read 13 Oct 2026

Prairie Sticks lists the PS113 in Birch with a -2 weight drop and a 2.555 inch barrel. The page says its handle is a flared design similar to the C271 and that the model is inspired by the i13 pattern; it shows no knob shape and no length choices, and is marked Sold Out.

Model codePS113
WoodBirch
What this means

Softer than maple and more forgiving of mis-hits; hardens with use. A good choice for a first wood bat and for younger players.

Drop−2
What this means

Drop is length minus weight: a 30 in, 20 oz bat is a -10. A bigger drop number means a lighter bat for its length. Younger players use -10 to -13; USSSA 13U is usually capped at -5; high school and college are -3.

Tip: Check the drop your league allows before you look at anything else.

Barrel2.555” barrel; beefy 2.555” barrel
What this means

The middle of the range (about 2.45 to 2.55 in). Most pro turn models live here.

Tip: A safe default when you are not sure.

Handleflared design; .93” handle
Compared on the pageThe handle features a flared design, similar to the C271; inspired by the i13 pattern; a thicker transition from barrel to handle than the C243
AvailabilityOut of stock
The maker says
  • A large-barreled bat that doesn’t compromise on control.
Sourceprairiesticks.com, product page, read 13 Oct 2026

Pat's Grade one person's opinion, with the reason

Not yet graded

Patrick has not graded this line yet. A line not handled yet says Not yet graded, never a low grade.

We have no dealer or affiliate relationship with Prairie Sticks. If that changes it will say so here, and the grade will not move. How we grade

Evidence public reviews and break reports, with links

Public reviews of Prairie Sticks are thin. They are gathered by maker; each source says which product or line it covers.

What "buyer reports" means

Public review counts and themes we found for this maker, with links, plus break reports sent in by site users. Where we found nothing public we say so.

  • Loox review widget for the Prairie Sticks storeOn the maker's own site, chosen by the maker: store-wide reviews (page 3 of the set only)Liked on the maker's site: wood, finish and balance called excellent; customization options and the result matching the design; fast production and delivery, including international orders; responsive communicationRaised on the maker's site: one wanted more updates during production; about a month lead time felt long to one buyer; one found it heavy; one engraving color was hard to see (buyer took the blame) (read it there)
  • TrustburnOther source: company-level reviews4.0 of 5, 11 reviewsThe source says: well made and balanced with good pop; friendly and prompt customer service; on-time delivery; several say the bats hold up over timeThe source raises: none visible in the displayed reviews (read it there)

Break reports from players on this site

0 break reports so far.

Report a break

Player reviews on this site

0 player reviews so far.

Review this bat
Your rating