MaxBat, made in USA, ships in 1 - 2 weeks, rush available

Pro Series 610

  • Maple or birch
  • Drop +2 to -2, selected 32.0 oz. (-2)
  • Barrel 2.59 in, large
  • Handle 1.06 in, thick
  • Knob standard
  • Balance not stated
MaxBat Pro Series 610, game wood bats, adult: photo from MaxBat
Lengths32 to 35 in
Barrel2.59 in, large
Handle1.06 in, thick
Knobstandard
Balancenot stated
Photo: MaxBat

Facts as the maker states them, read 13 Oct 2026

The Pro Series 610 is an adult wood bat offered in Rock Maple or Yellow Birch, with an extra thick handle (1 1/16 in. dia.) and an XL barrel (2 19/32 in.). The page lists lengths from 32 to 35 in. and a weight range of +2 to -2.

Model code610
WoodMaple or birch
What this means

Maple. Dense and hard, the most common pro wood. Hits hard and holds up when the player squares the ball up; breaks rather than flakes when mis-hit. Quality varies a lot by maker.

Tip: Maple from a good maker is the best wood bat money can buy; maple from a cheap one is the worst.

Birch. Softer than maple and more forgiving of mis-hits; hardens with use. A good choice for a first wood bat and for younger players.

Wood gradeMAPLE & BIRCH MODELS WILL BE INK TESTED
Drop+2 to -2, selected 32.0 oz. (-2)
What this means

Drop is length minus weight: a 30 in, 20 oz bat is a -10. A bigger drop number means a lighter bat for its length. Younger players use -10 to -13; USSSA 13U is usually capped at -5; high school and college are -3.

Tip: Check the drop your league allows before you look at anything else.

BarrelXL Barrel, 2 19/32 in.
What this means

A big barrel (about 2.56 in and up) gives the most hitting surface. Its size does not decide the balance: some big-barrel bats are balanced.

HandleExtra Thick Handle, 1 1/16 in. dia.
What this means

A handle near 1 in or more. It feels closer to a metal bat, takes sting out of mis-hits, and in wood it lasts longer. Makers recommend it for players moving from metal to wood.

Tip: If your player is switching from metal to wood, start here.

KnobStandard
What this means

A traditional round knob. The simplest feel and what most beginners should start with.

Lengths32, 32.25, 32.5, 32.75, 33, 33.25, 33.5, 33.75, 34, 34.25, 34.5, 34.75, 35 in
Barrel endCustomer choice
FinishesStandard Finish (included); MaxPro Finish (+$30.00); barrel color Mustard (selected); handle color Rust (selected); barrel finish Gloss / Matte; handle finish Gloss / Matte; handle-barrel transition Fade / Clean
Custom optionsWood species: Rock Maple $199.00; Yellow Birch $159.00 | Weight: 36.0 oz. (2); 35.5 oz. (1.5); 35.0 oz. (1); 34.5 oz. (0.5); 34.0 oz. (0); 33.5 oz. (-0.5); 33.0 oz. (-1); 32.5 oz. (-1.5); 32.0 oz. (-2) (selected) | Barrel shape: Standard (included); Torpedo (+$0.00 - No Cost) | Grip: Yes (+$18.99 - $16.99); No (selected None) | Engraving: Free Custom Engraving (No Profanity) | Knob: Traditional (included); X Knob (+$10.00); ProXR Knob (+$25.00); ProXR Epic Knob (+$25.00) | Smart Ready: Not Smart Ready; Smart Ready (+$10.00); Smart Bundle (+$139.95) (selected No) | Cupped end: Yes; No | Production: Standard; Rush ($30.00 fee applies)
Lead timeShips in 1 - 2 weeks, rush available; estimated ship 10/27/2026 standard, 10/20/2026 rush ($30.00 fee applies)
AvailabilityMade to order
Made inUSA
The maker says
  • This larger handle diameter is a favorite among many players looking for that 'old school' bat.
  • By adding mass in the handle, the weight is shifted more towards the knob.
Sourcemaxbats.com, product page, read 13 Oct 2026

Pat's Grade one person's opinion, with the reason

Not yet graded

Patrick has not graded this line yet. A line not handled yet says Not yet graded, never a low grade.

We have no dealer or affiliate relationship with MaxBat. If that changes it will say so here, and the grade will not move. How we grade

Evidence public reviews and break reports, with links

Public reviews of MaxBat are thin. They are gathered by maker; each source says which product or line it covers.

What "buyer reports" means

Public review counts and themes we found for this maker, with links, plus break reports sent in by site users. Where we found nothing public we say so.

  • Bat DigestIndependent review: Max Wood (2020)Score 65 of 100These grades look formula-based (several makers share the same scores), so we do not use them.The review likes: control sub-rating 4.88 of 5The review raises: durability sub-rating 1.5 of 5; value sub-rating 2.48 of 5 (read it there)
  • JustBatsRetailer ratings: MaxBat Center Cut Rock Maple JBMB1N4.0 of 5, 1 review
  • TrustburnOther source: company-level reviews4.1 of 5, 8 reviewsThe source says: good feel and balance; quality and craftsmanship; easy site and smooth ordering; helpful staff in choosing a batThe source raises: none in the eight reviews (read it there)

Also checked, with no ratings or themes to report: Better Baseball, Woodworker's Journal.

Break reports from players on this site

0 break reports so far.

Report a break

Player reviews on this site

0 player reviews so far.

Review this bat
Your rating