MaxBat, made in USA, ships in 1 - 2 weeks, rush available
Pro Gold Series G243
- Birch
- Drop not stated
- Barrel 2.63 in, large
- Handle 0.94 in, medium
- Knob not stated
- Balance not stated

Facts as the maker states them, read 13 Oct 2026
The G243 is a Pro Gold Series model offered in Yellow Birch only, with a medium handle (15/16 in diameter) and an XL barrel (2 5/8 in diameter). Lengths run from 32 to 34 in, and the page describes it as based on the traditional C243 with a mammoth barrel.
| Model code | G243 |
|---|---|
| Wood | BirchWhat this meansSofter than maple and more forgiving of mis-hits; hardens with use. A good choice for a first wood bat and for younger players. |
| Barrel | XL Barrel; Barrel: 2 5/8"What this meansA big barrel (about 2.56 in and up) gives the most hitting surface. Its size does not decide the balance: some big-barrel bats are balanced. |
| Handle | Medium Handle; Handle: 15/16" Dia.What this meansAbout 0.93 to 0.96 in. The usual choice: enough whip, enough strength. Tip: Most players never need to think about this one. |
| Lengths | 32, 32.5, 33, 33.5, 34 in |
| Compared on the page | Based on the traditional C243 with a mammoth barrel. |
| Custom options | Grip: Yes (+$18.99 - $16.99) or No (selected); Smart Ready: Not Smart Ready, Smart Ready (+$10.00) or Smart Bundle (+$139.95); Production: Standard or Rush (+$30.00) |
| Lead time | Ships in 1 - 2 weeks, rush available; estimated to ship 10/27/2026 (standard) or 10/20/2026 (rush) |
| Availability | Made to order |
| Made in | USA |
| The maker says |
|
| Source | maxbats.com, product page, read 13 Oct 2026 |
Pat's Grade one person's opinion, with the reason
Patrick has not graded this line yet. A line not handled yet says Not yet graded, never a low grade.
We have no dealer or affiliate relationship with MaxBat. If that changes it will say so here, and the grade will not move. How we grade
Evidence public reviews and break reports, with links
Public reviews of MaxBat are thin. They are gathered by maker; each source says which product or line it covers.
What "buyer reports" means
Public review counts and themes we found for this maker, with links, plus break reports sent in by site users. Where we found nothing public we say so.
- Bat DigestIndependent review: Max Wood (2020)Score 65 of 100These grades look formula-based (several makers share the same scores), so we do not use them.The review likes: control sub-rating 4.88 of 5The review raises: durability sub-rating 1.5 of 5; value sub-rating 2.48 of 5 (read it there)
- JustBatsRetailer ratings: MaxBat Center Cut Rock Maple JBMB1N4.0 of 5, 1 review
- TrustburnOther source: company-level reviews4.1 of 5, 8 reviewsThe source says: good feel and balance; quality and craftsmanship; easy site and smooth ordering; helpful staff in choosing a batThe source raises: none in the eight reviews (read it there)
Also checked, with no ratings or themes to report: Better Baseball, Woodworker's Journal.
Break reports from players on this site
0 break reports so far.
Report a break
Player reviews on this site
0 player reviews so far.