MaxBat, made in USA, ships in 1 - 2 weeks, rush available (made to order)
Pro Gold Series G110
- Maple or birch
- Drop not stated
- Barrel 2.44 in, small
- Handle thick
- Knob not stated
- Balance not stated

Facts as the maker states them, read 13 Oct 2026
The G110 is a Pro Gold Series model offered in Rock Maple or Yellow Birch, with a thick handle (1 in diameter) and a medium barrel (2 7/16 in diameter). Lengths run from 30 to 34 in, and the page describes it as based on the standard M110.
| Model code | G110 |
|---|---|
| Wood | Maple or birchWhat this meansMaple. Dense and hard, the most common pro wood. Hits hard and holds up when the player squares the ball up; breaks rather than flakes when mis-hit. Quality varies a lot by maker. Tip: Maple from a good maker is the best wood bat money can buy; maple from a cheap one is the worst. Birch. Softer than maple and more forgiving of mis-hits; hardens with use. A good choice for a first wood bat and for younger players. |
| Barrel | Medium Barrel; Barrel: 2 7/16"What this meansA thinner barrel (under about 2.45 in on a wood bat), with less wood to hit with. Its size does not decide the balance: some skinny-barrel bats are end-loaded. |
| Handle | Thick Handle; Handle: 1" Dia.What this meansA handle near 1 in or more. It feels closer to a metal bat, takes sting out of mis-hits, and in wood it lasts longer. Makers recommend it for players moving from metal to wood. Tip: If your player is switching from metal to wood, start here. |
| Lengths | 30, 31, 32, 32.5, 33, 33.5, 34 in |
| Compared on the page | Based on the standard M110 with an improved barrel design to enhance this model's overall performance and durability. |
| Custom options | Grip: Yes (+$18.99 - $16.99) or No (selected); Smart Ready: Not Smart Ready, Smart Ready (+$10.00) or Smart Bundle (+$139.95); Production: Standard or Rush (+$30.00) |
| Lead time | Ships in 1 - 2 weeks, rush available (made to order); estimated to ship 10/27/2026 (standard) or 10/20/2026 (rush); in-stock line says Ships in 1 - 2 days |
| Availability | In stock |
| Made in | USA |
| The maker says |
|
| Source | maxbats.com, product page, read 13 Oct 2026 |
Pat's Grade one person's opinion, with the reason
Patrick has not graded this line yet. A line not handled yet says Not yet graded, never a low grade.
We have no dealer or affiliate relationship with MaxBat. If that changes it will say so here, and the grade will not move. How we grade
Evidence public reviews and break reports, with links
Public reviews of MaxBat are thin. They are gathered by maker; each source says which product or line it covers.
What "buyer reports" means
Public review counts and themes we found for this maker, with links, plus break reports sent in by site users. Where we found nothing public we say so.
- Bat DigestIndependent review: Max Wood (2020)Score 65 of 100These grades look formula-based (several makers share the same scores), so we do not use them.The review likes: control sub-rating 4.88 of 5The review raises: durability sub-rating 1.5 of 5; value sub-rating 2.48 of 5 (read it there)
- JustBatsRetailer ratings: MaxBat Center Cut Rock Maple JBMB1N4.0 of 5, 1 review
- TrustburnOther source: company-level reviews4.1 of 5, 8 reviewsThe source says: good feel and balance; quality and craftsmanship; easy site and smooth ordering; helpful staff in choosing a batThe source raises: none in the eight reviews (read it there)
Also checked, with no ratings or themes to report: Better Baseball, Woodworker's Journal.
Break reports from players on this site
0 break reports so far.
Report a break
Player reviews on this site
0 player reviews so far.