MaxBat, made in USA

Diamond Grade 3-Pack

  • Maple
  • Drop not stated
  • Barrel medium
  • Handle 0.94 in, medium
  • Knob other
  • Balance not stated
MaxBat Diamond Grade 3-Pack, game wood bats, adult: photo from MaxBat
Lengths32 to 33 in
Barrelmedium
Handle0.94 in, medium
Knobother
Balancenot stated
Photo: MaxBat

Facts as the maker states them, read 13 Oct 2026

The Diamond Grade 3-Pack is three high density maple bats with lengths from 32 to 33.5 inches. The page describes the design as having the most requested handle size (15/16 inch) with a pro knob shape and a medium barrel.

WoodMaple
What this means

Dense and hard, the most common pro wood. Hits hard and holds up when the player squares the ball up; breaks rather than flakes when mis-hit. Quality varies a lot by maker.

Tip: Maple from a good maker is the best wood bat money can buy; maple from a cheap one is the worst.

Wood gradeDiamond Grade design
Barrelmedium barrel
What this means

The middle of the range (about 2.45 to 2.55 in). Most pro turn models live here.

Tip: A safe default when you are not sure.

Handlemost requested handle size (15/16")
What this means

About 0.93 to 0.96 in. The usual choice: enough whip, enough strength.

Tip: Most players never need to think about this one.

KnobOther
Lengths32, 32.5, 33, 33.5 in
FinishesBlack w/ Silver; Charcoal w/ Neon; Black w/ Gold (one bat each in the 3-pack)
Custom optionsLength for each of the 3 bats (see lengths_in; none marked sold out); Quantity (no choices shown)
Made inUSA
The maker says
  • "The Diamond Grade design features the most requested handle size (15/16") and pro knob shape with a medium barrel".
Sourcemaxbats.com, product page, read 13 Oct 2026

Pat's Grade one person's opinion, with the reason

Not yet graded

Patrick has not graded this line yet. A line not handled yet says Not yet graded, never a low grade.

We have no dealer or affiliate relationship with MaxBat. If that changes it will say so here, and the grade will not move. How we grade

Evidence public reviews and break reports, with links

Public reviews of MaxBat are thin. They are gathered by maker; each source says which product or line it covers.

What "buyer reports" means

Public review counts and themes we found for this maker, with links, plus break reports sent in by site users. Where we found nothing public we say so.

  • Bat DigestIndependent review: Max Wood (2020)Score 65 of 100These grades look formula-based (several makers share the same scores), so we do not use them.The review likes: control sub-rating 4.88 of 5The review raises: durability sub-rating 1.5 of 5; value sub-rating 2.48 of 5 (read it there)
  • JustBatsRetailer ratings: MaxBat Center Cut Rock Maple JBMB1N4.0 of 5, 1 review
  • TrustburnOther source: company-level reviews4.1 of 5, 8 reviewsThe source says: good feel and balance; quality and craftsmanship; easy site and smooth ordering; helpful staff in choosing a batThe source raises: none in the eight reviews (read it there)

Also checked, with no ratings or themes to report: Better Baseball, Woodworker's Journal.

Break reports from players on this site

0 break reports so far.

Report a break

Player reviews on this site

0 player reviews so far.

Review this bat
Your rating