Rawlings

2025 Rawlings Icon Electric Unicorn USSSA Baseball Bat, -5, -8, -10

  • USSSA
  • Drop −5, −8, −10
  • Barrel 2 3/4 in
  • Lengths 28 to 32 in
  • Composite
2025 Rawlings Icon Electric Unicorn USSSA Baseball Bat, -5, -8, -10, USSSA bats: photo from Rawlings
Lengths28 to 32 in
Barrel2 3/4 in
Handlenot stated
Knobnot stated
Balanceslight end load
Photo: Rawlings

Facts as the maker states them, read 20 Oct 2026

USSSA-stamped two-piece composite bat in the Icon series (Electric Unicorn edition) sold in -5, -8 and -10 drops with a 2 3/4 inch barrel, In/Tense Carbon Composite construction and a Zero Loss Collar connection, in 28 to 32 inch lengths. Listed for Senior League with a 2025 release year and a swing weight described as balanced with slight end load.

Model year2025
MaterialComposite
ConstructionMaterial: Composite; Technology: In/Tense Carbon Composite; Frame: 2-Piece Composite; Connection: Zero Loss Collar; Grip: RevGrip; TPU connection (feature callout)
PiecesTwo-piece
Drop−5, −8, −10
What this means

Drop is length minus weight: a 30 in, 20 oz bat is a -10. A bigger drop number means a lighter bat for its length. Younger players use -10 to -13; USSSA 13U is usually capped at -5; high school and college are -3.

Tip: Check the drop your league allows before you look at anything else.

Barrel2 3/4
Lengths28, 29, 30, 31, 32 in
BalanceSlight end load
Sizes28 in; 29 in; 30 in; 31 in; 32 in
LevelSenior League
CertificationUSSSA
What this means

The travel-ball stamp (1.15 BPF mark on the taper). Hotter than USA bats, barrels up to 2-3/4 in. Drop limits vary by state and age group.

Tip: Travel teams usually mean USSSA; ask the coach which state rules apply.

Warranty1 Year (warranty claims for the Icon Electric Unicorn USSSA bat are replaced with the regular stock Icon USSSA bat)
AvailabilityOut of stock
Maker SKURUT5IPK
The maker says
  • The Icon delivers pop and consistency unlike any other two-piece composite bat in the field.
  • Next-gen carbon composite maximizes barrel size, stiffness, and trampoline effect.
  • A strengthened TPU connection ensures durability and handle stiffness.
Sourcerawlings.com, product page, read 20 Oct 2026

Pat's Grade one person's opinion, with the reason

Not yet graded

Patrick has not graded this line yet. A line not handled yet says Not yet graded, never a low grade.

We have no dealer or affiliate relationship with Rawlings. If that changes it will say so here, and the grade will not move. How we grade

Evidence public reviews and break reports, with links

We have not looked for public reviews of Rawlings yet.

What "buyer reports" means

Public review counts and themes we found for this maker, with links, plus break reports sent in by site users. Where we found nothing public we say so.

Break reports from players on this site

0 break reports so far.

Report a break

Player reviews on this site

0 player reviews so far.

Review this bat
Your rating