Rawlings

2025 Rawlings Icon Electric Unicorn BBCOR -3 Baseball Bat

  • BBCOR
  • Drop −3
  • Barrel 2 5/8 in
  • Lengths 31 to 34 in
  • Composite
2025 Rawlings Icon Electric Unicorn BBCOR -3 Baseball Bat, BBCOR bats: photo from Rawlings
Lengths31 to 34 in
Barrel2 5/8 in
Handlenot stated
Knobnot stated
Balancebalanced
Photo: Rawlings

Facts as the maker states them, read 20 Oct 2026

BBCOR-stamped two-piece composite bat in the Icon series (Electric Unicorn edition) with a -3 drop, a 2 5/8 inch barrel, In/Tense Carbon Composite construction and a Zero Loss Collar connection, offered in 31 to 34 inch lengths. Listed for the college and high school level with a 2025 release year.

Model year2025
MaterialComposite
ConstructionMaterial: Composite; Technology: In/Tense Carbon Composite; Frame: 2-Piece Composite; Connection: Zero Loss Collar; Grip: RevGrip
PiecesTwo-piece
Drop−3
What this means

Drop is length minus weight: a 30 in, 20 oz bat is a -10. A bigger drop number means a lighter bat for its length. Younger players use -10 to -13; USSSA 13U is usually capped at -5; high school and college are -3.

Tip: Check the drop your league allows before you look at anything else.

Barrel2 5/8
Lengths31, 32, 33, 34 in
BalanceBalanced
What this means

Weight is spread evenly, so the bat feels lighter than its number. A player who uses the knob or handle to deliver the barrel often needs the weight balanced or down toward the hands. Balance is not barrel size: some big-barrel bats are balanced.

Tip: Which one is right depends on your player and how consistently they deliver the barrel.

Sizes31 in; 32 in; 33 in; 34 in
LevelCollege/High School
CertificationBBCOR
What this means

Required for high school and college: drop -3, barrel up to 2-5/8 in. From the 2028 season high school will also allow USA -4, -5 and -6 bats; 2026 and 2027 stay BBCOR only.

Warranty1 Year (warranty claims for the Icon Electric Unicorn are replaced with the regular stock Icon BBCOR bat)
AvailabilityOut of stock
Maker SKURBB5IPK3
The maker says
  • In/Tense Carbon Composite maximizes barrel size while maintaining optimal weight distribution.
  • The collar design creates a seamless connection that maximizes stiffness, durability, and pop.
Sourcerawlings.com, product page, read 20 Oct 2026

Pat's Grade one person's opinion, with the reason

Not yet graded

Patrick has not graded this line yet. A line not handled yet says Not yet graded, never a low grade.

We have no dealer or affiliate relationship with Rawlings. If that changes it will say so here, and the grade will not move. How we grade

Evidence public reviews and break reports, with links

We have not looked for public reviews of Rawlings yet.

What "buyer reports" means

Public review counts and themes we found for this maker, with links, plus break reports sent in by site users. Where we found nothing public we say so.

Break reports from players on this site

0 break reports so far.

Report a break

Player reviews on this site

0 player reviews so far.

Review this bat
Your rating